Skip to main content

What is School Community Council?

A school community council is a committee made up of parents and school professionals who help determine the needs of our school and the best methods and programs to support those needs through the School Land Trust Program.  Members of the school community council will meet together approximately 5-6 times during the school year to discuss the schools needs, the School Land Trust plan, and its implementation.

Meeting Dates for 22-23 School Year

September: Tuesday 9/8,  230-330 pm

October: Tuesday 10/18,  9:15- 10:15 am

November: Tuesday 11/15, 9:15-10:15 am

December: No Meeting

January: Tuesday 1/17, 9:15-10:15 am

February: Tuesday 2/21, 9:15-10:15 am

March: Tuesday 3/21, 9:15- 10:15 am

April: Tuesday   4/18, 9:15-10:15 am

2022-23 School Community Council Members


Aerwyn Whitlock, Community Council Chair            
[email protected]

Shelley Day, Community Council Vice-Chair
[email protected]

Heather Johnson, Secretary
[email protected]

Shauntell Partridge, Community Council Member
[email protected]

Sara Ward, Community Council Member
[email protected]

Joy Simmons, Community Council Member
[email protected]

Cade Charlton, Community Council Member
[email protected]

School Employees

Heather Slaymaker, Principal, Community Council Member
[email protected] / 801-610-8107

Lois Hardy, Community Council Member
[email protected]/ 801-610-8107